Project start with the National Assembly of Zambia (NAZ)

©Kepplinger/PNSD

On the 1st of January 2017, the cooperation between the National Assembly of Zambia (NAZ) and the Austrian Parliament began within the framework of the NorthSouth Dialogue of Parliaments. The priorities and the work program for the next three years were already laid down during the course of 2016 in several delegation visits in Vienna and Lusaka. In addition to an intensive cooperation between the two parliaments at the administrative and technical level, a Joint Parliamentary Peer Group has also been set up at the political level, which focusses on the objectives and the implementation of SDG 4 "Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all".

The project aims to strengthen the two parliaments in Zambia and Austria in their positions in the democratic system of their countries and to support their influence on the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This is achieved through peer-to-peer learning processes, which allow the exchange of ideas and experiences that are relevant to both Members of Parliament and Parliament as an institution. It is also important to improve the information flow and the participation of the citizens in the parliamentary processes.

Zambian Delegation in Austria

From 7th to 13th of May 2017 a delegation of Zambian MPs visited Austria to formally establish the Joint Parliamentary Peer Group, but also to get information about the Austrian dual education system.

Read more...

Round Table on SDG 4

©Kepplinger/PNSD

On the 22nd of June a discussion in the Austrian Parliament centered around the status of implementation and corresponding challenges with regard to SDG 4 in Austria. 

Read more ...

Parliamentary Cooperation

.

 

 

Project Financing

Project Organisation

Projektstart mit der National Assembly of Zambia (NAZ)

©Kepplinger/PNSD

Am 1. Jänner 2017 hat im Rahmen des Parlamentarischen NordSüdDialogs die Kooperation mit dem Parlament von Sambia (National Assembly of Zambia, NAZ) begonnen. Die Schwerpunkte und das Arbeitsprogramm für die kommenden drei Jahre wurden bereits 2016 in mehreren Delegationsbesuchen in Wien und Lusaka festgelegt. Neben einer intensiven Zusammenarbeit der beiden Parlamente auf administrativ-technischer Ebene, hat sich auch eine Joint Parliamentary Peer Group auf politischer Ebene konstituiert, die sich mit den Zielsetzungen und der Umsetzung des SDG 4 "Inklusive, gleichberechtigte und hochwertige Bildung gewährleisten und Möglichkeiten lebenslangen Lernens für alle fördern" beschäftigt.

Das Projekt will die beiden Parlamente in Sambia und Österreich in deren Positionen im demokratischen System ihrer Länder stärken und ihren Einfluss auf die Umsetzung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) unterstützen. Dies wird durch Peer-to-Peer-Lernprozesse erreicht, die den Austausch von Ideen und Erfahrungen ermöglichen, die sowohl für die Abgeordneten wie auch für die Institution Parlament relevant sind. Wichtig ist auch die Verbesserung des Informationsflusses und die Beteiligung der Bürger_innen an den parlamentarischen Prozessen.

FAIRTRADE Ausstellung

©Parlamentsdirektion/Johannes Zinner

Fairer Handel eröffnet Bildungschancen im Süden und unterstützt die Globale Bildung im Norden - Die diesjährige FAIRTRADE Informationsausstellung im Parlament stand ganz unter dem Zeichen von Bildung.

Mehr...

Sambische Delegation in Österreich

©PD Buchner

Vom 7. bis zum 13. Mai 2017 besuchten die vier sambischen Abgeordneten der Joint Parliamentary Peer Group Österreich, um die Arbeit in der Gruppe formal zu konstituieren und um sich ein Bild über das duale Ausbildungssystem in Österreich zu machen. 

Mehr ...

Parlamentarische Zusammenarbeit

.

 

 

Upcoming Events

22. Juni 2017, 12.00 bis 14.00 Uhr - Runder Tisch im Parlament

SDG 4: Inklusive, gleichberechtigte und hochwertige Bildung gewährleisten und Möglichkeiten lebenslangen Lernens für alle fördern - Wo steht Österreich in der Umsetzung?

Finanzierung

Projektorganisation

© Parlamentarischer NordSüdDialog 2014

A A ASchrift vergrößern